Thursday 9/27 Discussion: Rain, Rain, Go Away, Please?

This is not going to be extremely detailed, as I’m still not doing all that great physically…but here’s today’s discussion:

TODAY/TONIGHT: It will remain rather wet and chilly as the front that influenced things yesterday very, very slowly moves south. Some forecasters out there are calling for middle 70’s. I’m not buying that, because of all the clouds and rainfall. I think we stay around 70 and drop into the upper 50’s tonight.

FRIDAY: The front continues to move southward. I think it finally stalls out in Central or Southern Kentucky. How far south it moves, will determine what happens around here. I think it’s still close enough to leave rain chances in. Highs will be in the lower 70’s again, with lows in the lower 50’s.

SATURDAY: I’m still concerned that the front will remain stuck south of here, but I’m now convinced that it’ll be just far enough south that at least folks north of the river remain dry. If you’re south of the river, I still can’t rule out a shower or storm. I still think temperatures are in the lower 70′s where rain doesn’t fall. Lows may end up in the upper 40′s and low 50′s.

SUNDAY/MONDAY: Sunday into Monday, another system moves into the Great Lakes and then gets kinda stuck there briefly. Right now, the moisture will stay north of Cincinnati, so I’ll keep things dry here, just cool. Highs will be in the low 70’s and lows in the upper 40’s.

TUESDAY: That little disturbance gets booted east on Tuesday. I will leave us dry with highs in the upper 60’s.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow along:

NKYWx on Facebook
NKYWx on Twitter

Next update will hopefully be tonight. I’m just not feeling well at all, so I can’t guarantee it. Until then, take care.

Jeremy

Leave a Reply

