Tuesday 10/2 PM Forecast Discussion: Rain Has Ended

Skies actually cleared some over parts of the area, and you can expect a couple nice days ahead. Welcome to your evening forecast for Tuesday, October 2, 2012!

TONIGHT: The clearing trend has become pretty obvious for the metro. In fact, I was just out doing a couple errands and when I left skies were still cloudy. But, as I came back, the sun was coming through and I even stopped at a park near the NKYWx HQ/my house to soak in the warmth a bit and drink an Amp energy drink. 🙂 So, I will go ahead and clear things out south to north tonight and lows will drop into the middle 50’s. I think the best support for a shower is north of Cincinnati, and the chance is now so low I don’t think I need to put it in.

WEDNESDAY-THURSDAY: Some very nice weather is in store. Look for highs around 74 on Wednesday and 78 on Thursday under mostly sunny skies.

THURSDAY NIGHT-SATURDAY NIGHT: The forecast is coming into better agreement here. First off, I’m pulling the precipitation chance out of the Thursday night forecast, because it looks like the next cold front slows down. I leave them in for Friday through Saturday night, because it looks like both the front, and an upper level system following it, bring rain chances through here in this time frame. Don’t cancel those plans, but be ready to dodge a few showers both Friday and Saturday. Temperatures will be on a general (and rapid) downhill trend, from 70 on Friday to 58 on Saturday, with lows in the upper 40’s both days.

SUNDAY-MONDAY: I still think Sunday is dry, so we’ll salvage the latter half of the weekend in terms of not dealing with rain, and a decent Monday in terms of sunshine. The bad news? It won’t feel so nice. I’m going 55 on Sunday and 60 on Monday. Lows both mornings could fall as low as 36, and bring our next chance of frost! I can hear farmers out there screaming, “NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!” I’m with you…a little chilly for me.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow along as I watch our skies:

NKYWx on Facebook
NKYWx on Twitter

NEXT DISCUSSION: The next update will be up by 7 AM tomorrow morning. Until then take care and have a great Tuesday night!

Jeremy Moses

Leave a Reply

