Thursday 10/11 PM Discussion: Warmup Definitely Coming!

It was a chilly day again today, but there is a warmup on the way! Welcome to your Thursday night forecast for October 11, 2012.

TONIGHT: Another weak cold front will push through our area. It’s not going to have much of any moisture, so I’ll leave us dry, with a few clouds and lows around 43.

FRIDAY-SUNDAY: Friday and Saturday will be dry with highs around 62 on Friday behind that aforementioned front, and 75 on Saturday ahead of the next cold front as winds veer around to the south. I continue to leave that rain chance on Sunday, because I still think that the next front (after tonight’s) will have something to it. At this point, I am becoming more concerned about there being enough instability for storms, and *potentially* strong ones. The Storm Prediction Center isn’t going with a risk area yet, but I’m telling you, I’d watch that into Sunday afternoon. We will be back into the low 70’s Sunday afternoon. Low temperatures will be in the 50’s Friday night, and again on Sunday night. I’ll go 61 for Saturday night, but I hesitate to go higher, even with clouds and warm air advection. Some indications are that we might even stay close to 65 Saturday night, which is a balmy nighttime low this time of year and I’m just not buying that.

MONDAY: Back to dry conditions and highs around 68. Fall is definitely here.

TUESDAY AND NEXT WEDNESDAY: As of right now, I’ll leave us dry with highs in the 70’s.

NEXT THURSDAY: Looking like the next front comes in…so I’ll throw a rain chance in with highs near 70.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow along as I watch our skies and, as warranted, our streets:

NKYWx on Facebook
NKYWx on Twitter

NEXT UPDATE: The next update will be Friday morning. Until then, enjoy your Thursday night!

Jeremy

Leave a Reply

