Friday 10/26 PM Update: Rain, Cold and Just Generally Blah

I’m jumping straight into the discussion here, as I have to do a non-weather BlogTalkRadio show at 8:00…

TONIGHT-SATURDAY: We’ll fall off to the lower or middle 40’s tonight and then struggle to recover to near 53 Saturday afternoon. Rain should continue through the night before diminishing west to east. We will start out cloudy in the morning, but Saturday afternoon I cannot rule out a couple peeks of the sun.

SUNDAY-MONDAY: I am making some subtle changes to this forecast. Sunday, I still think we are dry with highs at best around 52. Sunday night, I am expecting clouds to filter in from the east, yes I said east. Now…as we hit Monday, Sandy starts to affect our eastern counties, especially late in the day. From the metro west, I’ll keep the forecast dry. Highs on Monday will still be in the 40’s. Lows both Sunday and Monday mornings will be in the 30’s.

TUESDAY-THURSDAY: A lot of the forecast for Tuesday and Wednesday depends on Sandy. Refer to the post below for what the latest computer runs are saying. Thursday we should finally dry out, but it’s going to be quite chilly still. If we get a fresh snowpack to our north and east, I can’t rule out that we stay in the 40’s. Right now, I’ll go with low 50’s. Lows will definitely be in the 30’s though.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow along as I look at our skies and occasionally the streets:

NKYWx on Facebook
NKYWx on Twitter

NEXT UPDATES: With Sandy causing a major problem on the east coast, we’ll be updating a couple times a day all weekend. I cannot give you a definitive schedule, but expect at least two posts a day. Until then, have a good one and stay dry!

Jeremy Moses

Leave a Reply

