Friday 2/8 Forecast: Rainy Morning, Clearing But Chilly Later

TODAY: Rain this morning gets out of here by midday, and I think we’ll be clearing out by the end of the day. Now…if you’re heading north, you still *might* see an inch of snow on the backside this afternoon as you go into parts of West-Central Ohio, towards Kenton and Lima. Don’t expect much — and it tapers down rapidly southward from there. Highs today should be around 40.

SATURDAY: Expect dry, partly cloudy conditions, and I do think highs reach 41 tomorrow after beginning around 22.

SUNDAY/MONDAY: This is when the next system rolls in, and it currently looks somewhat rainy starting late Sunday afternoon but more so Sunday night into Monday. I have a high around 52 both days with lows around 35, as significant warm air advection commences ahead of this storm.

TUESDAY: Expect a dry day with highs around 42 and lows Tuesday night in the middle 20’s.

WEDNESDAY: A chance of rain is in the forecast for the day before Valentine’s Day, with a high around 40. Lows Wednesday night should be around 23.

THURSDAY: I know many folks will have evening plans focused on their significant other (my fiancée and I are celebrating this weekend instead, as we rarely get an opportunity during the workweek). I expect dry skies and highs in the lower 40’s with evening temperatures in the high 30’s.

NORTHEASTERN TRAVEL NOTE: I would be remiss if I didn’t bring this up. If you were going to New England or NYC this weekend, forget about it. As much as 2 and a half feet of snow are expected in parts of New England with BLIZZARD CONDITIONS. Just don’t try it. Face it: You might not get there anyway, especially Boston because Logan Airport is shutting down all flight operations today after 3:00.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow along with us for weather info, school closings, and traffic updates as needed:

NKYWx on Facebook
NKYWx on Twitter

NEXT UPDATE: Your next blog update will be later today or VERY early tomorrow (as I take off to spend time with my fiancée), depending on how busy I get today as I get a few things finalized. Until then, have a great Friday!

Jeremy Moses

Leave a Reply

